Categories
List of products by manufacturer Moooi

MOOOi of atypical and timeless luminaires

Unusual, intriguing, surprising, Moooi is a brand that bears witness to Dutch know-how and ingenuity in the world of design and lighting. In fact, doesn't its name come from the expression 'Moooi', which means beautiful or pretty in Dutch? The company was founded in 2001 by two enthusiasts: Marcel Wanders and Casper Vissers. The former is a talented craftsman-designer who has acquired a certain amount of experience in the art of beauty and aesthetics. The second is a marketing specialist who has always dreamed of working in a structure that has a strong affinity with his values. Together, they have created a company where we like to cultivate uniqueness, audacity and humour. The success has been rapid and dazzling. Moooi lighting fixtures are pieces of rare quality and originality.

Creations born from a bold, innovative and creative vision.


In order to stand out from the competition, it is sometimes necessary to brave conventions with a bold and innovative approach. The designers of the Dutch brand have understood this principle perfectly. At Moooi, the designers love unusual ideas that allow them to come up with imaginative creations that even challenge the biggest brands. We favour beauty to the point of being eccentric. We imagine new shapes. We associate colours. Everything then becomes very clear in the artist's mind. The result promises to be original and certainly surprising.

This desire to always explore new horizons gives the brand the ability to practically invent new trends. Pieces such as the Random Light and Raimond design suspensions have long been references on the market. A frame made of ball-shaped wires or steel slats accompanied by a lamp providing sparkling light: the result is simply exceptional.

The brand is especially well known in the residential lighting sector. Many consumers have been impressed by the voluptuous structure and painted steel graphics of Dandelion floor lamps. The same is true of the chandeliers in the Heracleum collection. The elegance and decorative aspect of the luminaires have not gone unnoticed and enhance the decor of many contemporary living rooms and lounges.

Designer lighting systems designed to stand the test of time


In the world of design, it is quite rare to find products that display a timeless style. However, for a bold brand like Moooi, it is possible to achieve this by emphasizing two concepts: imaginative expressiveness and love of detail. For designers, every design must be creative. Imagination must therefore be pushed to its limits if one wants to swim easily against the current and propose unusual systems that will stand the test of time.

The brand has learned to adopt this approach by working with renowned designers such as Bertjan Pot, Ross Lovegrove and Jasper Morrison. When it comes to detail, all aspects of the luminaires must be taken into consideration. Materials, shapes, colours, brightness, nothing should be left to chance. The rendering is simply breathtaking, as can be seen in the Emperor suspensions.

More
Filter
Showing 1 - 29 of 29 items
Showing 1 - 29 of 29 items
0

Liste de produits par fabricant Moooi

MOOOi des luminaires atypiques et intemporels

Insolite, intrigante, surprenante, Moooi est une marque qui témoigne du savoir-faire et de l’ingéniosité néerlandais dans l’univers du design et de l’éclairage. D’ailleurs, son nom ne vient-il pas de l’expression « mooi » qui signifie beau ou joli en néerlandais ? L’enseigne a été fondée en 2001 par deux grands passionnés : Marcel Wanders et Casper Vissers. Le premier est un artisan-designer talentueux qui a acquis une certaine expérience dans l’art du beau et de l’esthétique. Le second, lui, est un spécialiste du marketing qui a toujours rêvé d’œuvrer dans une structure ayant de grandes affinités avec ses valeurs. Ensemble, ils ont créé une entreprise où l’on aime cultiver l’unicité, l’audace et l’humour. Le succès a été rapide, fulgurant. Les luminaires Moooi sont des pièces d’une très grande qualité et d’une originalité rares.

Des créations nées d’une vision audacieuse, novatrice et créative

Pour se démarquer des concurrents, il faut parfois braver les conventions en adoptant une approche audacieuse et novatrice. Les designers de la marque néerlandaise ont parfaitement compris ce principe. Chez Moooi, les créateurs aiment les idées insolites qui leur permettent de proposer des créations fantaisistes allant jusqu’à défier les plus grandes enseignes. On privilégie le beau au point d’être excentrique. On imagine de nouvelles formes. On associe les couleurs. Tout devient alors très clair dans l’esprit de l’artiste. Le résultat promet d’être original et assurément surprenant.

Cette envie de toujours explorer de nouveaux horizons confère à l’enseigne la capacité d’inventer pratiquement de nouvelles tendances. Les pièces telles que les luminaires Random Light et Raimond ont longtemps été des références sur le marché. Une armature constituée de fils en pelote ou de lamelles d’acier accompagnées d’une lampe diffusant un éclairage scintillant : le résultat est tout simplement exceptionnel.

La marque est surtout réputée dans le secteur de l’éclairage résidentiel. Les consommateurs sont nombreux à avoir été impressionnés par la structure voluptueuse et l’aspect graphique en acier peint des lampadaires Dandelion. Même constat avec les lustres de la collection Heracleum. L’élégance et le côté décoratif des luminaires ne sont pas passés inaperçus et mettent en valeur la déco de nombreux salons et salles de séjour contemporains.

Des systèmes d’éclairage design conçus pour traverser le temps

Dans l’univers du design, il est assez rare de trouver des produits qui affichent un style intemporel. Cependant, pour une enseigne audacieuse comme Moooi, il est possible d’avoir ce résultat en mettant en avant deux concepts : l’expressivité imaginative et l’amour du détail. Pour les designers, toute conception doit être créative. L’imagination devra donc être poussée au bout de ses limites si on veut nager aisément à contre-courant et proposer des systèmes insolites qui pourront traverser le temps.

La marque a appris à adopter cette approche en collaborant avec des créateurs renommés tels que Bertjan Pot, Ross Lovegrove ou encore Jasper Morrison. En ce qui concerne le détail, tous les aspects des luminaires doivent être pris en considération. Matériaux, formes, couleurs, luminosité, rien ne doit être laissé au hasard. Le rendu est tout simplement époustouflant comme on peut le constater avec les suspensions Emperor.


Détails
Résultats 1 - 33 sur 33.
Résultats 1 - 33 sur 33.
0