List of products by manufacturer Tom Dixon

Tom Dixon: lighting under the theme of "Rock style".

The brand Tom Dixon takes its name from that of its founder. It was founded in 2002 by the craftsman, artist and designer Tom Dixon in collaboration with his friend and business partner David Begg. The brand specializes in the manufacturing of furniture and lighting systems. His creations are characterized by their sober and super classy side. Tom Dixon has made the best of his many years of experience in sculpture, but also his passion for music to create unique lighting designs. It is especially the forerunner of the "Rock style" in the universe of light. An original concept, who has enthralled the British public, but also many consumers around the world. Currently, the lamps Tom Dixon are available in more than 60 countries.

The unclassifiable design lights

The fact that Tom Dixon was able to get the prestigious title of 'Designer of the year' is not the result of chance. The creator is considered to be one of the few profiles who knows as well combine talent and business. Like him, the luminaires of the brand he founded displayed an unclassifiable character. This mixture of sleek design and a little touch of retro has been hit with consumers.

Style exudes simplicity and a rare originality that summarize well the personality of designers. Each piece is like a work of art reflecting this sensibility that animates the designers. Moreover, the fact that the headquarters of the company is located in the heart of London in the field of The Dock Kitchen restaurant is a well considered choice. Tom Dixon love the contact with the public. This allows him to interact with the surrounding world and to find new ideas to surprise consumers.

It is, for example, in this way that the idea to create the deco design applied in the collection Melt came to him. The structure of the luminaires was crushed, twisted and molded for a unique metallic look, the signing of the "rock style". The lampshades lamps are designed to diffuse a light soft, functional and definitely versatile.

Originality based on the choice of materials and geometric shapes

Tom Dixon is a self-taught designer. In a way, it is this character that makes his most original creations. The craftsman-artist discovered the world of design and lighting in a rather peculiar way. We must admit that the path is long enough profile of bass (pop-rock band Funka politan) Designer.

However, the mixture of passions had an explosive effect for this artist. The result is revealed through the choice of materials and geometric shapes that adorn the light fixtures Tom Dixon. Consumers certainly notice this great preference for copper, a material that combines robustness, aesthetics and functionality. And then there is also this very graphics recognizable anywhere. Features that can be found through the streetlights Felt Shade Tripod Stand.

More
Showing 1 - 48 of 48 items
Showing 1 - 48 of 48 items
0

Liste de produits par fabricant Tom Dixon

Tom Dixon : l’éclairage sous le thème du « Rock style »

La marque Tom Dixon emprunte son nom à celui de son fondateur. Elle a été fondée en 2002 par l’artisan, artiste et designer Tom Dixon en collaboration avec son ami et partenaire d’affaires David Begg. L’enseigne est spécialisée dans la fabrication de mobiliers et de systèmes d’éclairage. Ses créations se caractérisent par leur côté sobre et hyper classe. Tom Dixon a su tirer le meilleur de ses nombreuses années d’expérience dans la sculpture, mais aussi sa passion pour la musique pour créer des modèles de luminaires uniques. Il est surtout le précurseur du « Rock style » dans l’univers de la lumière. Un concept original qui a émerveillé le public britannique, mais également de nombreux consommateurs à travers le monde. Actuellement, les lampes Tom Dixon sont disponibles dans plus de 60 pays.

Des luminaires au design inclassable

Le fait que Tom Dixon ait réussi à obtenir le titre prestigieux de « Designer of the year » n’est pas le fruit du hasard. Le créateur est considéré comme l’un des rares profils qui sait aussi bien associer talent et business. Comme lui, les luminaires de la marque qu’il a fondée affichent un caractère inclassable. Ce mélange de design épuré et d’une petite touche de rétro a toujours fait fureur auprès des consommateurs.

Le style respire une grande simplicité et une originalité rare qui résument bien la personnalité des concepteurs. Chaque pièce s’apparente à une œuvre d’art témoignant de cette sensibilité qui anime les designers. Par ailleurs, le fait que le siège de l’entreprise soit situé au cœur de Londres dans le domaine du restaurant The Dock Kitchen est un choix bien réfléchi. Tom Dixon adore le contact avec le public. Cela lui permet d’échanger avec le monde qui l’entoure et de trouver de nouvelles idées pour surprendre les consommateurs.

C’est, par exemple, de cette manière que l’idée de créer les appliques design déco de la collection Melt lui est venue. La structure des luminaires a été écrasée, tordue et moulée pour un rendu métallisé unique, la signature du « rock style ». Les lampes abat-jours sont conçues pour diffuser une lumière douce, fonctionnelle et assurément polyvalente.

L’originalité basée sur le choix des matériaux et les formes géométriques

Tom Dixon est un designer autodidacte. D’une certaine manière, c’est ce caractère qui rend ses créations plus originales. L’artisan-artiste a découvert l’univers du design et d’éclairage d’une façon assez particulière. Il faut avouer que le chemin est assez long du profil de bassiste (groupe pop-rock Funka politan) à celui de designer.

Cependant, le mélange de passions a eu un effet explosif pour cet artiste. Le résultat se dévoile à travers le choix des matériaux et des formes géométriques qui habillent les luminaires Tom Dixon. Les consommateurs remarquent certainement cette grande préférence pour le cuivre, une matière qui associe robustesse, esthétique et fonctionnalité. Et puis, il y a aussi cet aspect très graphique reconnaissable entre mille. Des caractéristiques que l’on retrouve notamment à travers les lampadaires Felt Shade Tripod Stand.

Détails
Résultats 1 - 59 sur 59.
Résultats 1 - 59 sur 59.
0